Team Squad

Chile team squad for Copa America 2016

Chile one of the consistent and competitive international side in South American football, they are the defending champion of Copa America 2015. This is first time Chile won Copa America tittle in their home soil before that they face four final of the tournament but never reach the success, they defied Argentina in Copa America final by penalty  shoot-out. As a result winning Copa America 2015 Chile qualified for  FIFA Confederations Cup 2017, also taking part on Copa America Centenario which starting from 3 June 2016.

Copa America Centenario is the tournament of Celebration 100th anniversary of Copa America football tournament. Copa America one of the oldest and prestigious tournament of South America form 1916 tournament start its journey science then 44 time tournament is held on and this is the 45 edition. In this Copa America Centenario 16 football playing country from North and South America will participate, USA is the host nation of the tournament.

Chile now in great from of their football history this is first time they reach 5th position of FIFA ranking, 2015 was the golden year for them cause first time they won the Copa America tittle for the country. Alexis Sanchez, Eduardo Vargas also in great from but only this two man hole team in a nice shape if they keep playing like this they have the ability to won tittle of Copa America 2016. Head coach Juan Antonio Pizzi working on for the Copa America mission he is hopeful for the tournament.

possible team squad of Chile for Copa America 2016:


Goalkeepers: Johnny Herrera (Universidad de Chile), Claudio Bravo (Barcelona), Paulo Garces (Colo Colo)

Defenders: Gary Medel (Inter Milan), Eugenio Mena (Cruzeiro), Mauricio Isla (Queens Park Rangers), Gonzalo Jara (Mainz), Miiko Albornoz (Hanover 96), Jose Rojas (Universidad de Chile)

Midfielders: Arturo Vidal (Juventus), David Pizarro, Matias Fernandez (Fiorentina), Marcelo Diaz (Hamburg SV), Charles Aranguiz (Internacional), Jean Beausejour (Colo Colo), Jorge Valdivia (Palmeiras), Carlos Carmona (Atalanta), Felipe Gutierrez (Twente Enschede)

Forwards: Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal), Angelo Henriquez (Dinamo Zagreb), Eduardo Vargas (Queens Park Rangers), Edson Puch (Huracan), Mauricio Pinilla (Atalanta)