Team Squad

Haiti Players Full squad for Centennial Copa America

Hati is second Caribbean team appearance in World Cup in 1974,  and that was only one time they participate in World Cup. Haiti became member of FIFA since 1934 and they are also member of   Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) from 1961. Stade Sylvio Cator is head coach of Haiti, this France coach appointed as a coach from 2015 and under his coaching Haiti qualified for Copa America Centenario 2016 by playing play-off match against Trinidad and Tobago.

CONCACAF and CONMEBOL confirm every thing to arrange Copa America Centenario 2016, the tournament going to held form 3 June 2016 and final will be held on 26 June 2016 at Met life  stadium. USA going to host this historical tournament all the ten venue are selected. Total 16 team participating on this tournament 10 teams from  CONMEBOL region and 6 teams from CONCACAF region. Copa America Centenario is historical event of football, Its a celebration of one of the oldest football tournament Copa America 100th anniversary.

Haity played Play-off match against Trinidad and Tobago in 8 January 2016 at Estadio Rommel Fernandez, stadium in Panama City. Haiti won the match by 1-0 and qualified for historic Copa America Centenario 2016, now they will join with 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup champion Mexico on the tournament. Haiti now in No: 64 in FIFA ranking, and they are the rising nation Caribbean region. Haiti won CONCACAF Championship & Gold Cup in 1973 and now they are participating Copa America Centenario this best chance to make their team part of history.

Here we presenting possible team squad of Haiti for Copa America Centenario 


Team squad: 

Goalkeeper: Steward Ceus (Atlanta Silverbacks), Jaafson Origene (Don Bosco), Luis Valendi Odelus (Aigle Noir)

Defender: Mechack Jerome (Jacksonville Armada), Frantz Bertin (Mumbai City), Judelin Aveska (Mohun Bagan), Kim Jaggy (Aarau), Kevin Lafrance (Miedz Legnica), Stephane Lambese (PSG Academy), Alex Junior Christian (Boavista).

Midfielder: Jean Alexandre (Negeri Sembilan), Pascal Millien (Jacksonville Armada), Monuma Constant (Don Bosco), Pascal Millien (Jacksonville Armada), Soni Mustivar (Consolat Marseille), Sony Norde (Mohun Bagan), Junior Delva (Don Bosco).

Forward: Jean-Eudes Maurice (Ha Noi T&T), Duckens Nazon (Laval),  Kervens Belfort (Trabzon), Woodensky Cherenfant (Football Inter Club Association), Wedson Anselme (Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi).