News, Records

List of teams in Copa America Centenario 2016

Copa America Centenario will be starting on 3 June of 2016, 16 teams will participating on this event, 10 team from north America and 6 teams from south America taking part on this event, it’s a joint event of CONCACAF and CONMEBOL by this tournament Copa America will celebrate 100 years of the tournament. United state of America (USA) selected as host of the tournament first time.

copa america

Copa America Centenario is the historical event of Copa America and this is first time it will held in out of south America. 2014 Copa Centroamericana champion Costa Rica, 2014 Caribbean Cup champion Jamaica automatically qualified as regional champion during last year. And last two teams from CONCACAF need to play Playoff , this match will be held in January 8 2016 in Panama City, winners will qualifying for the Copa America Centenario 2016.

CONCACAF, CONMEBOL and USSF already made a governing committee to arrange this mega event of football, fans are eagerly waiting for this event, tournament will be played between 3-26 June, all 16 teams are already selected for Copa America Centenario, CONMEBOL and CONCACAF teams of South and North America and the flowing teams are

Participating Nations:

CONMEBOL (South America)












CONCACAF (South America)


United States


Costa Rica

Panama OR Cuba

Trinidad & Tobago OR Haiti


Another tournament –

UEFA Euro 2016 live stream

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.