Team Squad

Paraguay Team Squad

This summer Copa America Centenario arrives as festival for football lovers, this will be the most happening tournament in football history. South American Champion ship is most prestigious tittle for the member of  CONMEBOL, and Paraguay is two time trophy holder of the tournament now their taking preparation for Copa America Centenario which going to start from this June.

Copa America Centenario is celebration of one of the oldest tournament Copa America which start in 1996 and now this is 2016 century year of the tournament. To celebrate 100th anniversary of Copa America South American football confederation and North American football confederation jointly plan to arrange this special edition of  Copa America. Total 16 team participating on this tournament where 10 teams from south America and 6 will join the tournament. Copa America Centenario ready to kick off from 3 June 2016 and USA going to host the tournament.

Two time Champion Paraguay will start their journey in Copa America Centeario from 4 June 2016 against Costa Rica at Orlando Citrus Bowl, Orlando. Paraguay in group A and they have to face Colombia,  Costa Rica and host country USA to qualify 2nd round. Paraguay now in 47 position of FIFA ranking and recent performance also good they won 2 match and draw in one match of their last 5 match. Ramon Diaz is head coach of Paraguay national football team who start work with the team for upcoming Copa America mission.

Here is the possible squad of Paraguay for Copa America Centenario 2016.


Goalkeeper: Justo Villar (Colo-Colo), Antony Silva (Cerro Porteno), Alfredo Aguilar (Guarani).

Defender: Paulo da Silva (Toluca), Bruno Valdez (Cerro Porteno), Juan Gabriel Patino (Guarani), Ivan Piris (Udinese), Gustavo Gomez (Lanus), Pablo  Miguel Samudio (America), Aguilar (America)

Midfielder: Victor Caceres (Al-Rayyan), Juan Rodrigo Rojas (Cerro Porteno),  Hernan Villalba (Newell’s Old Boys), Celso Ortiz (AZ Alkmaar),  Oscar Romero (Racing), Richard Ortiz (Toluca),Jonathan Fabbro (Cerro Porteno), Hernan Perez (Espanyol)

Forward: Jonathan Santana (Cerro Porteno), Dario Lezcano (FC Ingolstadt 04), Raul Bobadilla (Augsburg), Derlis Gonzalez (Dynamo Kyiv), Lucas Barrios (Palmeiras), Edgar Benitez (Queretaro), Nelson Haedo Valdez (Seattle Sounders).

Useful article for Audiences – Cheap Hotels in USA