Team Squad

Peru Players squad for Centennial Copa America 2016

Peru one of the 10 member of South American football confederation, This team won Copa America tittle twice and also qualified in FIFA World Cup four time. This year they going to participate in historic Copa America Centenario football tournament which is arrange for Celebrate 100th years of Copa America football tournament. This is first time tournament going to held in out side of south America and USA going host this prestigious tournament. The tournament ready start from 3rd June 2016 and final will be held on 26 June at Metlife Stadium.

Peru CA 2016 squad

Peru national football team played for represent Peru in international football, Peruvian Football Federation (FPF) organised the team. The team known as La Blanquirroja, its their nickname  in international football. The successful period for Peru in 1930s and 1970 when they qualified for World Cup Appearances. Peru reached last time in World Cup final in 1982 after that they dont qualified for any major tournament of FIFA. Peru temporary suspended by FIFA in 2008 for corruption within the FPF. Last year they participate in Copa America and they came third place in the tournament and also participate in Copa America Centenario this year.

Peru Starting to play international football from 1927 after that they won Copa America football tournament twice in 1939 , and 1975 they also became 3rd in last season of Copa America. They also qualified in FIFA World Cup 4 time. Peru now in No: 47 position of FiFA Ranking, recent performance of Peru not good enough they win only one match in their last match and draw one match, they lost their last match very badly against Brazil by 3-0.

For upcoming Copa America Centenario Peru start their taring camp under head coach Ricardo Gareca, 26 players called up for Copa America mission here the possible team squad of Peru for CA 2016.

Team squad: 

Goalkeeper: Pedro Gallese (Juan Aurich),  Salomon Libman (Universidad Cesar Vallejo), Diego Penny (Sporting Cristal).

Defender: Luis Advincula ( Newell’s Old Boys),  Carlos Zambrano (Eintracht Frankfurt), Christian Ramos (Juan Aurich), Yoshimar Yotun (Malmo),  Jair Cespedes (Juan Aurich), Pedro Paulo Requena ( Universidad Cesar Vallejo), Carlos Ascues (Wolfsburg), Edgar Villamarin (Melgar).

Midfielder: Juan Manuel Vargas ( Real Betis), Carlos Lobaton (Sporting Cristal), Josepmir Ballon (Sporting Cristal), Paolo Hurtado (Vitoria de Guimaraes), Edwin Retamoso (Real Garcilaso), Christian Cueva (Toluca), Christofer Gonzales (Colo-Colo), Joel Sanchez (Universidad San Martin), Renato Tapia (Feyenoord).

Sticker: Claudio Pizarro (Werder Bremen), Paolo Guerrero (Flamengo), Jefferson Farfan (Al Jazira), Yordy Reyna (Red Bull Salzburg),  Andre Carrillo (Sporting CP), Raul Ruidiaz (Universitario)