Australia and Qatar Ruled Out of Copa America 2021

By | May 17, 2021

Australia and Qatar Ruled Out of Copa America 2021: What would have the first-ever appearance of Australia in the Copa America, the latest travel restriction has disallowed the Socceroos to take part in the upcoming footballing South American football extravaganza. That’s not all, the travel restriction has also denied Qatar to make a back-to-back appearance in the Copa America 2021. Last year it was Japan who entered the competition with Qatar as a guest nation.

Copa America 2021 Groups Match- latest update


The latest count of participating teams in the tournament has reduced down to 10 teams. These 10 teams are now split into two groups, each containing 5 teams. The latest group stands as the following:

Group A Group B
Argentina Colombia
Uruguay Brazil
Chile Peru
Bolivia Ecuador
Paraguay Venezuela


Due to the decreased number of teams, the fixtures of the tournament are changed marginally. Colombia and Argentina will host the tournament. The tournament kicks off on June 11th with Argentina playing against Chile. The Argentinian superstar Lionel Messi will be looking forward to breaking the duck in his international trophy count.


Check here: Copa America 2021 Schedule/ Fixtures Download PDF Free

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *